Sauve Garde le Salaves

English
Accueil
Le Salavès Menacé
La Menace
Le Danger
Un site saccagé!
Motoclub de Sebens
Essais Autos à Sebens
Pollution
Une Zone à Protéger
Et les Autorités…?
Pétition
Actualités

French
Home Page
The Salavès threatened
The Threat
The Danger
A pillaged site
Motoclub de Sebens
Car Tests at Sebens
Pollution
A Zone in need of Protection
And what have the authorities done...?
Petition
News

Écrivez-nous
Sauvegarde du Salavès
 

Motoclub de Sebens

Motoclub de Sebens

The Association TEAM SAUVAIN was created in 1988. It recently changed its statutes and moved its registered office to the house of its president, Jean-Yves Metge, at the Domaine de Sebens. Since 2011 the Domaine de Sebens has also been the illegal base of the Motoclub "School 99" which offers training courses, outings and events:

http://adrienetmichaelmetge.com (site taken down, probably in response to the attention drawn to it by this site)

https://facebook.com/schoolninetynine.adrienmetge (site taken down, probably in response to the attention drawn to it by this site)

The offer is not limited to the Domaine de Sebens. Adrien et Michael Metge proposed outings on their internet site:

« - Around the village of Sauve, on the headland of the Coutach, where paths between rocky outcrops and through woods offer panoramic views of the Cévennes, the Alps and the sea.

« - Discovering the Cévennes, along paths used since the dawn of time, where varied landscapes unfold, allowing you to discover unforgettable viewpoints and magical places which bear witness to the rich life of the past. »

What a delightful appreciation of the local countryside!  The Metge family proposes to transform it into a paradise for bikers! 

Take great care, all you ramblers, mountain bikers and equestrians!

The Association Team Sauvain has been affiliated to the French Motorcycling Federation (FFM) since 2012, as a motor bike club.  This gives it the right to confer the FFM license on its members, theoretically giving them insurance cover.... But this insurance cover is only valid for a terrain authorised by the Mayor or the Prefect, and no authorisation exists covering the practice of this sport at the Domaine de Sebens. Which means that no motorcyclist using this terrain is insured. 

This is the subject of the petition issued by the "Collective of the Neighbours of the Banassou" jointly with the association "Sauve-Garde du Salavès" which calls for the application of the law, because no one may take responsibility for teaching a sport without insurance.

Sauve Garde le Salaves

English
Accueil
Le Salavès Menacé
La Menace
Le Danger
Un site saccagé!
Motoclub de Sebens
Essais Autos à Sebens
Pollution
Une Zone à Protéger
Et les Autorités…?
Pétition
Actualités

French
Home Page
The Salavès threatened
The Threat
The Danger
A pillaged site
Motoclub de Sebens
Car Tests at Sebens
Pollution
A Zone in need of Protection
And what have the authorities done...?
Petition
News

Écrivez-nous
Sauvegarde du Salavès
 

Motoclub de Sebens

L'Association TEAM SAUVAIN a été créée le 28 juin 1988. Elle a récemment changé ses statuts et déplacé son siège social chez son président Jean-Yves Metge, au domaine de Sebens. Depuis 2011 le Domaine de Sebens héberge également le Motoclub «"School 99" qui offre des stages, randonnées et manifestations :
http://adrienetmichaelmetge.com (Site supprimé entre-temps)
https://facebook.com/schoolninetynine.adrienmetge

L’offre ne se limite pas seulement au domaine de Sebens. Adrien et Michael Metge proposent sur leur site internet des randonnées :

« - Autour du village de Sauve, dans le massif de Coutach, ou alternent passages dans des cahos de rochers, en sous bois ,avec vues panoramiques sur les Cévennes , les Alpes et la mer.
« - A la découverte des Cévennes , en randonnée sur des sentiers , utilisés depuis la nuit des temps , où des paysages variés ,défilent en permanence vous laissant découvrir des points de vue innoubliables et des lieux magiques qui témoignent d’une riche vie passée . »

Chouette appréciation du paysage local, n’est-ce pas ? La famille Metge se propose de le transformer en un paradis pour les motards !

Attention les randonneurs à pied, à vélo et à cheval !

L’association Team Sauvain est affiliée à la Fédération Française de Motocyclisme (FFM) depuis 2012, comme motoclub. Cela lui permet de délivrer à ses adhérents la licence FFM, comportant une assurance.... Mais cette assurance ne fonctionne que sur un terrain agréé ou autorisé par le Maire ou le Préfet, et aucune autorisation n’existe pour ce sport sur le domaine de Sebens. Cela veut dire qu’aucun motocycliste utilisant ce terrain n’est assuré.

C'est le sujet de la pétition sortie par le "Collectif les Riverains du Banassou" et l’association "Sauvegarde du Salavès" réclamant l'application de la loi, car nul ne peut prendre la responsabilité d'enseigner un sport sans assurance.